Acai Australia





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments

Acai Australia

Acai - Super Food - Health Supplements - Berries

Extract - Goji - Seeds - Pumpkin






Basket Of Strawberries

RRP $0.00


A Field Guide To Edible Fruits And Berries Of The Pacific Northwest

RRP $15.95

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

If wild berry foragers followed vague advice such as "berries of red and you'll soon be dead" or "berries of blue will do harm to you" imagine how many of nature's delicacies would be passed by! On the other hand, for anyone who has thought twice before popping that delicious-looking morsel into their mouth, the reality of poisonous berries growing in the wild is reason enough to be berry aware.

With a basketful of information presented on a two-sided, lightweight and pocket-sized pamphlet, A Field Guide to Edible Fruits and Berries of the Pacific Northwest is the perfect resource for wild fruit- and berry-lovers of all ages, whether on a short walk in the woods or a backcountry hiking trip. In addition to more commonly identified specimens such as strawberries, blueberries and blackberries, explore the delicious possibilities of evergreen huckleberries, cloudberries and crowberries, and learn how to tell the edible lingonberry from the poisonous baneberry.

Each entry is illustrated with a colour photograph and accompanied by a brief description and seasonal availability to help identify more than forty kinds of fruits and berries found in the wild, along with information on how best to prepare and preserve the edible ones.


Bicycles And Blackberries

RRP $20.99

Click on the Google Preview image above to read some pages of this book!

For fans of Katie Flynn and Sheila Jeffries, Bicycles and Blackberries is a heart-warming novel from the Queen of family saga, Sheila Newberry. 'I have long been a fan of Sheila Newberry's novels. I love their wonderful warmth and charm - Bicycles and Blackberries, so gloriously nostalgic, is a perfect example of her talent.' Maureen Lee, bestselling author of The Seven Streets of Liverpool The East End, 1939. When war comes to London, the bright and irrepressible Georgia Smith is torn from her tight-knit family and packed off as an evacuee. She moves in with Phoebe Bliss, whose cheerful smile masks a dark past that ten year-old Georgia couldn't possibly understand. Georgia soon finds herself involved in the small town's complicated love lives. But some secrets aren't meant for little girls, and she finds herself in danger. Can a good heart keep a mischievous girl out of trouble? 'Reading a Sheila Newberry book is like having dinner with your mother in her warm and cosy kitchen. You can feel the love and care put into every juicy morsel' - Diane Allen, bestselling author of For the Sake of Her Family



Search

Acai Australia Articles

Acai Super Food Health Supplements Berries
Extract Goji Seeds Pumpkin

Acai Australia Books

Acai Super Food Health Supplements Berries
Extract Goji Seeds Pumpkin

Acai Australia





imageedit_5_3949838586

Website Investments